Full Mailbox

If your mailbox is full, follow these steps to purge deleted messages and free up space:
 
1. Using your web browser, go to www.toast.net/start and make sure you are signed in.

 

2. Click the “Smarter Mail” icon at the top right to access your mailbox.

 

 

3. Once you are in your Mailbox you will have 1 of 2 versions of the SmarterMail interface. If your SmarterMail looks different than the pictures below, then see the instructions for your version of SmarterMail after step 7.

4. We recommend removing the oldest messages first:
    A. Click on the Deleted Items folder.
    B. Click “Date” to sort messages and show the oldest messages at the top.

 

 

5. Select messages to purge (50 at a time is good). Don't select messages from the last 12 months just in case you might need them.

 

 

6. After messages are selected:

    A. Click the "Delete" drop-down tab. 

    B. Click "Delete" to purge the selected messages.

    C. Verify the number in pop-up matches the # of messages selected and click "OK" to confirm.

 

 

7. That's it! It might take SmarterMail a few minutes to update your storage space on the Logout menu.


Instructions for the other SmarterMail interface:
1. Using your web browser, go to www.toast.net/start and make sure you are signed in.

 

2. Click the “Smarter Mail” icon at the top right to access your mailbox.

 


3.Click on the reports button across the top to view mailbox storage. 
 

4. Click on the mailbox usage to see which folders are taking up the most space in your mailbox. Decide which folders you need to purge the items from 

5.Click on the desired folder on the left tool bar
6. Click the 3 horizontal bars to open up the sorting menu where you can select a different number of options to sort the folder of emails. Most users will delete oldest first
List of options
7. To select the emails you would like to delete, hit the select button and then click on as many or few as you need to get rid of. 


8. Once you have them all selected you will click the delete button to move them to the deleted items folder. 

9. As an alternative, if you want to delete the whole folder, then click the arrow next to delete and select the "Delete all" option on the dropdown menu. 
 

10. Remember to delete items out of the deleted folder once you have purged your other folders of unwanted mail. If you do not do it manually, they will automatically be deleted permanently after 90 days. **WARNING If you are deleting emails from the deleted items folder they will be gone forever**

11. Open the reports tab again from step 3 to check and see how much space was cleared. (NOTE: The browser may need to be refreshed for the reports to be updated and accurate)